Skip to content

Gain Insight and Inspiration from Thought Leaders Who Are Shaping the Future of Food

We are thrilled to announce the AgTech NEXT 2022 speaker lineup that includes incredible thought leaders, who will inspire creative thinking about how we can leverage innovative technologies, develop a diverse talent force, and co-create more equitable trade programs to better steward our collective resources and forge a more resilient future for food.

Speaker Profiles

2022 Speakers

Cynthia Rosenzweig

Cynthia Rosenzweig, PhD

Senior Research Scientist at the NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies; and World Food Prize Laureate 2022

Rebecca Bart, PhD

Associate Member, Danforth Plant Science Center, Co-director SINC Center
Adam Bergman

Adam Bergman

Managing Director, Clean Energy Transition Group & Global Head of AgTech Investment, Citi

Julie Borlaug

President, Borlaug Foundation; Vice President for External Affairs and Public Relations, Invaio Sciences

Nicholas Brozovic

Director of Policy, Daugherty Water for Food Institute, University of Nebraska

Fernando Candia

Vice President of Carbon Solutions, Bunge
Mike DeCamp

Mike DeCamp

President & CEO, CoverCress

Amy Funk

Director, Jackie Joyner-Kersee Food, Agriculture, and Nutrition Innovation Center

Shannon Hauf

Senior Vice President and Head of Seed Production Innovation, Bayer Crop Science

Jackie Joyner-Kersee

Founder & CEO, Jackie Joyner-Kersee Foundation

Dessa Kopp

Vice President, Talent Management, Post Holdings, Inc.

Winnie Lieu

General Manager of Downstream Strategy, Chevron

Allison Miller, PhD

Member, Danforth Plant Science Center and Professor of Biology, Saint Louis University

Nancy Pfund

Founder and Managing Partner, DBL Partners

Justin Raymundo

Director of Regional Workforce Strategy, BioSTL

Lisa Safarian

Chief Operating Officer, Pivot Bio

Vasit Sagan, PhD

Acting Director, Taylor Geospatial Institute, Associate Professor, Department of Earth & Atmospheric Science, Saint Louis University

Martha Schlicher, PhD

Entrepreneur in Residence, BioGenerator

Natalie Self

Senior Vice President, Equitable Economic Impact, Cortex

Pablo Sobron

CEO, Impossible Sensing

Sunayna Tuteja

Chief Innovation Officer, Federal Reserve System

Sanjay Wagle

Co-founder and Managing Director Lightsmith Group
Kenneth Zuckerberg

Kenneth Scott Zuckerberg

Lead Analyst & Senior Economist, CoBank

Agenda & Sessions

Join a gathering of players who are shaping the future of food